top of page

Board of Directors

The Board, along with the CEO, are responsible for governing & overseeing the strategic direction of our organisation. 

A-ND has 8 Board members, known as non-executive directors :​


  • Terry Allan (Chairperson) 

  • Margaret Hodder 

  • Louise Ferguson

  • Kate Raffan (Chair of Events & Fundraising Committee) 

  • Geoff Morrison (Chair of Finance & Governance Committee)

  • Shannon Babbie 

  • Annabel Sall 

Our Board members come with a range of professional backgrounds relevant to the work of A-ND. In addition, we operate with a majority of lived experience, meaning individuals who are autistic or neurodivergent, or who have a loved one who is neurodivergent.

The Board meets every three months with additional strategy review meetings from time to time, as well as an annual training event.  

The Board currently has two committees who meet as required and report to the full Board on a quarterly basis.

  • Finance & Governance – dealing with financial performance, financial records & reporting, internal review & governance issues.

  • Events & Fundraising – dealing with raising awareness of our organisation & fundraising that A-ND undertakes to supplement funding received from local & national government.


Please note:

We can appoint individuals to the Board who have specific skills. In addition, anyone who is a member of A-ND is eligible to be elected to the Board.

We are always happy to have new ideas & new people involved in our Board who add value to A-ND – please contact us if you are interested in joining, or have any comments or questions regarding Board issues.

For any contact with our Board, please contact the office on 01224 277900.

bottom of page